US Holidays

US Holiday Calendar 2016


 
DecemberJanuary 2016February
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

New Year's Day
2
3456789
10111213141516
1718

Martin Luther King Day
1920212223
24252627282930
31

2016 US National Holidays
DateHoliday Name
Friday, Jan 01, 2016 New Year's Day
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Feb 15, 2016 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday)
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day
Monday, Jul 04, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, Sep 05, 2016 Labor Day
Monday, Oct 10, 2016 Columbus Day (All except CA, HI, NV)
Friday, Nov 11, 2016 Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Sunday, Dec 25, 2016 Christmas Day
Monday, Dec 26, 2016 Christmas Day observed
2016 US State Holidays
DateHoliday Name 
Friday, Jan 15, 2016 Lee Jackson DayVirginia
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Idaho Human Rights DayIdaho
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Robert E Lee's BirthdayAL, AR, GA, MS
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Civil Rights DayArizona, New Hampshire
Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayTexas
Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016 Robert E Lee's BirthdayFlorida
Tuesday, Feb 09, 2016 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi GrasAlabama, Louisiana
Friday, Feb 12, 2016 Lincoln's BirthdayCT, IL, MO, NJ, NY
Monday, Feb 15, 2016 Daisy Gatson Bates DayArkansas
Tuesday, Mar 01, 2016 Town Meeting Day Vermont 
Wednesday, Mar 02, 2016 Texas Independence DayTexas
Monday, Mar 07, 2016 Casimir Pulaski DayIllinois
Thursday, Mar 17, 2016 Evacuation DayMassachusetts
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 Good Friday14 states
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day observedHawaii
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 Maryland DayMaryland
Saturday, Mar 26, 2016 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole DayHawaii
Monday, Mar 28, 2016 Seward's DayAlaska
Thursday, Mar 31, 2016 César Chávez DayCA, CO*, TX*
Friday, Apr 01, 2016 Pascua Florida Day observedFlorida
Saturday, Apr 02, 2016 Pascua Florida DayFlorida
Friday, Apr 15, 2016 Emancipation Day observedDistrict of Columbia
Saturday, Apr 16, 2016 Emancipation DayDistrict of Columbia
Monday, Apr 18, 2016 Patriot's DayMaine, Massachusetts
Thursday, Apr 21, 2016 San Jacinto DayTexas
Monday, Apr 25, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayMississippi
Monday, Apr 25, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayAL, FL, GA
Friday, Apr 29, 2016 Arbor DayNebraska
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 Rhode Island Independence DayRhode Island
Sunday, May 08, 2016 Truman DayMissouri
Monday, May 09, 2016 Truman Day observedMissouri
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Primary Election Day West VirginiaWest Virginia
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayNorth Carolina, South Carolina
Monday, May 30, 2016 Jefferson Davis BirthdayMississippi
Wednesday, Jun 01, 2016 Statehood DayKentucky, Tennessee
Friday, Jun 03, 2016 Jefferson Davis BirthdayFlorida
Monday, Jun 06, 2016 Jefferson Davis BirthdayAlabama
Friday, Jun 10, 2016 Kamehameha Day observedHawaii
Saturday, Jun 11, 2016 Kamehameha DayHawaii
Friday, Jun 17, 2016 Bunker Hill DayMassachusetts
Monday, Jun 20, 2016 West Virginia DayWest Virginia
Sunday, Jul 24, 2016 Pioneer DayUtah
Monday, Jul 25, 2016 Pioneer Day observedUtah
Monday, Aug 08, 2016 Victory DayRhode Island
Tuesday, Aug 16, 2016 Bennington Battle DayVermont
Friday, Aug 19, 2016 Statehood Day in HawaiiHawaii
Saturday, Aug 27, 2016 Lyndon Baines Johnson DayTexas
Thursday, Sep 22, 2016 Emancipation DayOhio
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016 Alaska DayAlaska
Friday, Oct 28, 2016 Nevada DayNevada
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2016 Election DayDE, HI, IL, IN, LA, MD, MI, MT, NY, WV
Thursday, Nov 10, 2016 Return Day DelawareDelaware
Friday, Nov 25, 2016 American Indian Heritage DayMaryland
Friday, Nov 25, 2016 Black Friday17 states
Friday, Nov 25, 2016 Lincoln's BirthdayIndiana, New Mexico
2016 US Seasonal Holidays
DateHoliday Name 
Sunday, Mar 20, 2016 March equinox 
Monday, Jun 20, 2016 June Solstice 
Thursday, Sep 22, 2016 September equinox 
Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016 December Solstice 

Upcoming Holidays
International Day of Friendship - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2014
International Day of the World's Indigenous People - Saturday, Aug 09, 2014
Victory Day - Monday, Aug 11, 2014
International Youth Day - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014
Bennington Battle Day observed - Friday, Aug 15, 2014
Statehood Day in Hawaii - Friday, Aug 15, 2014
Bennington Battle Day - Saturday, Aug 16, 2014
National Aviation Day - Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014
World Humanitarian Day - Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014
International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition - Saturday, Aug 23, 2014