US Holidays

US Holiday Calendar 2016


 
DecemberJanuary 2016February
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1

New Year's Day
2
3456789
10111213141516
1718

Martin Luther King Day
1920212223
24252627282930
31

2016 US State Holidays
DateHoliday Name 
Friday, Jan 15, 2016 Lee Jackson DayVirginia
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Idaho Human Rights DayIdaho
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Robert E Lee's BirthdayAL, AR, GA, MS
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Civil Rights DayArizona, New Hampshire
Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayTexas
Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016 Robert E Lee's BirthdayFlorida
Tuesday, Feb 09, 2016 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi GrasAlabama, Louisiana
Friday, Feb 12, 2016 Lincoln's BirthdayCT, IL, MO, NJ, NY
Monday, Feb 15, 2016 Daisy Gatson Bates DayArkansas
Tuesday, Mar 01, 2016 Town Meeting Day Vermont 
Wednesday, Mar 02, 2016 Texas Independence DayTexas
Monday, Mar 07, 2016 Casimir Pulaski DayIllinois
Thursday, Mar 17, 2016 Evacuation DayMassachusetts
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 Good Friday14 states
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day observedHawaii
Friday, Mar 25, 2016 Maryland DayMaryland
Saturday, Mar 26, 2016 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole DayHawaii
Monday, Mar 28, 2016 Seward's DayAlaska
Thursday, Mar 31, 2016 César Chávez DayCA, CO*, TX*
Friday, Apr 01, 2016 Pascua Florida Day observedFlorida
Saturday, Apr 02, 2016 Pascua Florida DayFlorida
Friday, Apr 15, 2016 Emancipation Day observedDistrict of Columbia
Saturday, Apr 16, 2016 Emancipation DayDistrict of Columbia
Monday, Apr 18, 2016 Patriot's DayMaine, Massachusetts
Thursday, Apr 21, 2016 San Jacinto DayTexas
Monday, Apr 25, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayMississippi
Monday, Apr 25, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayAL, FL, GA
Friday, Apr 29, 2016 Arbor DayNebraska
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 Rhode Island Independence DayRhode Island
Sunday, May 08, 2016 Truman DayMissouri
Monday, May 09, 2016 Truman Day observedMissouri
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Primary Election Day West VirginiaWest Virginia
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Confederate Memorial DayNorth Carolina, South Carolina
Monday, May 30, 2016 Jefferson Davis BirthdayMississippi
Wednesday, Jun 01, 2016 Statehood DayKentucky, Tennessee
Friday, Jun 03, 2016 Jefferson Davis BirthdayFlorida
Monday, Jun 06, 2016 Jefferson Davis BirthdayAlabama
Friday, Jun 10, 2016 Kamehameha Day observedHawaii
Saturday, Jun 11, 2016 Kamehameha DayHawaii
Friday, Jun 17, 2016 Bunker Hill DayMassachusetts
Monday, Jun 20, 2016 West Virginia DayWest Virginia
Sunday, Jul 24, 2016 Pioneer DayUtah
Monday, Jul 25, 2016 Pioneer Day observedUtah
Monday, Aug 08, 2016 Victory DayRhode Island
Tuesday, Aug 16, 2016 Bennington Battle DayVermont
Friday, Aug 19, 2016 Statehood Day in HawaiiHawaii
Saturday, Aug 27, 2016 Lyndon Baines Johnson DayTexas
Thursday, Sep 22, 2016 Emancipation DayOhio
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016 Alaska DayAlaska
Friday, Oct 28, 2016 Nevada DayNevada
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2016 Election DayDE, HI, IL, IN, LA, MD, MI, MT, NY, WV
Thursday, Nov 10, 2016 Return Day DelawareDelaware
Friday, Nov 25, 2016 American Indian Heritage DayMaryland
Friday, Nov 25, 2016 Black Friday17 states
Friday, Nov 25, 2016 Lincoln's BirthdayIndiana, New Mexico

Upcoming Holidays
United Nations Day - Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
World Development Information Day - Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage - Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Nevada Day - Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Halloween - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict - Monday, Nov 06, 2017
Veterans Day observed - Friday, Nov 10, 2017
World Science Day for Peace and Development - Friday, Nov 10, 2017
Veterans Day - Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
World Diabetes Day - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017